Get In Touch
Book Your Zali Experience
Contact Info
  • Polokwane, South Africa

  • 081 522 5097

Hit us up on the social
Reach out to us
The Zali Team strives for customer satisfaction. we value your support and are eager to hear your feedback on your experience.

MalaMala Magic X Zali Safari

Rated 5 out of 5
May 2, 2022

Booked our recent stay at MalaMala with Zali and couldn’t recommend the combo highly enough! From initial discussions surrounding destination options to the attention to detail up until the day of travel, the Zali Team went out of their way to tick every box! MalaMala was phenomenal as always and leopard viewing was unparalleled. Staff and guides make one feel an integral part of the MM family from the minute you arrive in camp. Still missing the cats and the food.! 5 stars all round, thanks Zali.!

Damon

MalaMala the Extraordinary Experience!

Rated 5 out of 5
Mar 31, 2022

Definitely worth every penny. Awesomeness personified 👌👌👌. Pieter van Wyk was our guide and pulled out all the stops to make it a memorable experience. Found us the most amazing game sightings in their natural habitats.
A must for every Bush lover!!!
#malamala #zaliphotography

Mohammed Moola

The Whole Photo Experience was Phenomenal!

Rated 5 out of 5
Mar 13, 2022

From Day 1, Zali was professional, attentive, reliable, prompt and sensitive. I’ve learned a lot about taking photos and how to post properly on Soc medias. Zali’s interaction with the driver/guide was very harmonious and was a team. I will hire Zali again next year. Thank you for your direction to many issues, Zali.

Cindy K.

Amazing Arathusa

Rated 5 out of 5
Mar 3, 2022

Fantastic half term adventure at Arathusa Lodge organised by the amazing Zali Safari team with wonderful efficiency and hands on kindness. We saw the most incredible sights and were so privileged to see the many beautiful wild animals in their home environments. Every part of our holiday has created so many fabulous family memories – thank you!

Anna

Amazing client service

Rated 5 out of 5
Mar 1, 2022

I have never booked a trip with an agent as understanding and accommodating as Zaheer. Due to covid and ill family members we were unable to make it to our booking a few times, but evertime Zaheer said not to worry he will move the booking to a time more suitable to us. Eventually we made it to our Bucklers booking almost 10 months later, and we had an amazing time .
Well done Zali team, we really appreciate this amazing service. May you grow from strength to strength.

Fatima

ELEPHANT POINT STAY

Rated 5 out of 5
Feb 25, 2022

We booked Elephant Point with Zali and stayed at Kambaku. Everything was on a point. We had a quick and smooth check in. The accommodation was to die for. Our stay was amazing. Zali called to check on how we were doing. Overall ten out of ten . Will definitely be using Zali again soon. Many thanks

Aziza Wazar Arbee

5 stars - One for each Leopard

Rated 5 out of 5
Jan 19, 2022

My wife and I went to Elephant Plains Game lodge in Sabi Sands at Zali’s recommendation and we couldn’t be happier. The lodge, the food, the staff, the ranger & tracker and the game viewing was great, but the number and quality of Leopard sightings was especially fantastic.
Zali arranged everything for us. Their service was straightforward and uncomplicated – in other words everything you could ask for.
We will definitely be contacting them again when we start planning our next safari

Victor Venner

Nothing short of Amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
Jan 5, 2022

It is extremely difficult to write a partial review of the safari experience with Zali. It’s definitely a be there moment, but I’ll give it a shot. From a purely wildlife viewing perspective, I would rank the zali team amongst the best in Africa, after all there is nowhere else on the continent to rival places like the Sabi Sands for the high probability of seeing all of the Big Five with viewing accuracy while on safari. Zali safari boasts the best big cat viewing. If it’s wildlife you after, then Zali will not disappoint. Zali has the added bonus of also offering halaal meals prepared to your liking,impeccable service offering private safari vehicles for families even with young children, providing peace of mind and ensuring that your safari experience would be nothing short of excellent.
This is the team to choose if you want to get up close and personal with the usually illusive charismatic cats. Zali is sure to make your safari experience fun and memorable.
Imtiaz,Sumayya, Mahdiyya and Zeenat

Sumayya

Amazing Safari Experience

Rated 5 out of 5
Dec 30, 2021

To sum it up the whole trip was effortless !!! Zaheer knew exactly what we were looking for in our first time safari experience. We opted for chitwa chitwa because of the private pools in our villa, Daniel and Beth our trackers were amazing and Never a dull moment with their vast knowledge of all the wildlife, birds and trees – Zaheer kept in check with us throughout our stay, the whole experience was truly memorable and our children can’t wait to visit again.

Ebrahim

Sick of leppies

Rated 5 out of 5
Dec 27, 2021

I never thought I would say this as Leopards make me weak at the knees everytime. Having gone on Mashatu experience with Zali, not only were we in awe with the beautiful scenery but my dream came true.. the day I could happily say.. I have had my Leppie fill. Thank you for fulfilling my dream and exposing us to the beautiful Mashatu.

Tracy Yates

Superb experience from start to finish.

Rated 5 out of 5
Dec 22, 2021

Mala Mala has been on our dream list for as long as we can remember. When we saw that Zali Safari was offering some limited SADC rates to visit Mala Mala, we got in touch with them to assist us with the booking process. From the minute we expressed interest in going ahead with the booking, the quotation, the invoice and the confirmation, was done within the space of 24 hours. Over and above the booking facilitation, we were also assisted with some expert advice on photographic gear. Once we were settled in at the lodge, we were checked up on by Zaheer himself, to make sure that all was in order and that we were satisfied with our room and our experience, so far. The actual Mala Mala experience was a trip of an absolute lifetime – honestly, something we’d never experienced before – an indescribable magic. It’s safe to say that we were heartbroken to have to leave. An unforgettable experience. Thank you, Zali Team, for assisting us with experiencing the Mala Mala magic!

Claudia

Absolutely extraordinary.

Rated 5 out of 5
Dec 10, 2021

The best time of my life. The beauty of the bush was enhanced to the maximum. Amazing animals and the knowledge of our guides was extraordinary. Absolutely stunning.

Greg

Beautiful Mala Mala experience

Rated 5 out of 5
Nov 16, 2021

Thank you, we had an absolute brilliant experience, it’s a stunning place and the sightings were amazing!

Sonia Kroon

MalaMala Magic

Rated 5 out of 5
Nov 10, 2021

Thank for organizing such a great trip. With it not being our first time to MalaMala, we had a few special requests and you went out of your way to accommodate. Really love your attentiveness and communication.

Darren

Absolutely phenomenal Mala Mala experience

Rated 5 out of 5
Nov 1, 2021

Zali, thanks so much for the absolutely phenomenal experience at Mala Mala. The whole process from booking, to preparation, the visit and the follow up was first class. Chantelle and I had the best time imaginable: a dedicated vehicle and full flexibility with a brilliant Ranger in JP Jacques Proust, the sightings were really exceptional which leaves us with the challenge of going through the thousands of photos to select the best ones. More importantly we created memories to last a lifetime. Thank you so much to you and the Mala Mala team !

Mariana Kruger

Excellent service

Rated 5 out of 5
Oct 26, 2021

From start to end, booking process was seamless. All my questions were answered, service was professional and efficient. Zaheer is super helpful and always happy to lend a hand. An awesome team, well done! Will definitely use them again.

Caroline

Pegado’s family stay at MalaMala Game Drive

Rated 5 out of 5
Oct 15, 2021

Excellent services, amazing sightings, overall a wonderful experience. Photography assistance was first class. Photo album of top 50 pictures would cement this experience forever.

Brenda Pegado

Amazing Mala mala experience

Rated 5 out of 5
Oct 11, 2021

Zalis attention to detail was pa excellence. The sightings blew us away. All big 5 close up and personal in one game drive. Hospitality was unparalleled. Accommodation was above expectations. Thanks to Zali and his team at Mala Mala. An experience of a lifetime.

Muhammad mosam

Amazing amazing trip!

Rated 5 out of 5
Oct 5, 2021

No place like the sabi sands! And zali’s knowledge about sabi sands and all the lodges inside is phenomenal

Loren

Definitely worth doing

Rated 5 out of 5
Oct 2, 2021

From the time I showed interest, right up to the end of the trip Zali was o top of everything. Everything was easy and uncomplicated.
Mala mala was the best destination. Amazing sightings. Saw everything except the Cubs.
Villiers, our photographic guide was excellent. He knew what to look for. Where to park. What to expect…. So we were all prepared when we got to the citing. I took over 4000 pics and they are all so awesome I don’t know which to delete.
Thank you Zali, Villiers and everyone at Mala Mala for an awesome amazing few days.

Lin

Amazing close up experience

Rated 5 out of 5
Sep 28, 2021

We had an amazing 2 night stay at Nkorho lodge in Sabi Sands. Great lodge with great knowledgeable staff. The game drives were superb and we got up close and personal with lions, leopards and elephants. Really great experience to get so close to these majestic creatures. Zali is the best host looks after you properly, will definitely book with him again.

Naasik Osman

Best Safari Ever

Rated 5 out of 5
Sep 15, 2021

I have been visiting the game parks for many years.
This was by far my best experience ever.
The game sightings at Mala Mala was unbelievable and my host Zali was incredibly accomadating with whatever we requested.
Mala Mala is the park to be in.
Zali was the perfect host and made sure that this was an out of world experience for us.
I will definitely be going again with him.
IN SHA ALLAH

Fareed BHABHA

Excellent safari

Rated 5 out of 5
Aug 15, 2021

We were a group of three that booked a private safari, with Zali safari, to go to Mala Mala. Zaheer managed our bookings and liaised with the camp to make sure that all our requirements were attended to, for our photographic safari.
We had an amazing experience, with Zaheer keeping in touch with us to make sure that all was going well, even after we had left to return home.

Deepak Daya

Great service

Rated 5 out of 5
Aug 14, 2021

Zali was very professional throughout the process. Went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and everything went smoothly, including making additional arrangements at the lodge specific for us

Yusuf

Luxury beyond

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 30, 2021

Excellent hospitality from onset til home.. highly recommended. Felt like home..

Hamza Khan

Chitwa Chitwa

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 29, 2021

The Safari at Chitwa Chitwa was such an amazing experience. The guides were extremely knowledgeable and the game viewing was incredible. We have come away with memories that will be forever treasured.

Nasreen Karodia

Mala Mala

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 21, 2021

The whole experience from start to finish with the Zali team was faultless. The stay at Mala Mala has always been a dream and it exceeded our wildest expectations in terms of the lodge, food, accommodation and game viewing. Villiers was our photographic guide over the few days and is very knowledgeable and put us in the best position at every sighting. The Mala Mala guide, Nick was truly professional and is one of the best we have travelled with. Thank you Zali for everything and we hope to join you again soon.

Neal Cooper

Magical Mala Mala

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 20, 2021

We had the best experience from enquiry until we returned home from Mala Mala. Absolutely all out needs were met and expectations exceeded. Booking with Zali assured all our dietary requirements were met and this greatly enhanced our stay. Words cannot do justice to explain the Mala Mala magic. The people and wildlife sightings are spectacular. Don’t delay, experience it for yourself. Spoil yourself, it is worth every cent!

Tasneem

Fantastic🦒

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 14, 2021

Highly recommended! Everything was superb, accommodation, food, host, service, guide was really amazing! Thanks Zali and Villiers👌

Louise B

Incredible photographic safari at Indlovu River Lodge.

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 10, 2021

The 3 night stay at Indlovu River Lodge was faultless in every way. From the accommodation, the food, service and hospitality were top class. The unique experience of sitting in the sunken hides brought great opportunities for photographing animals and birds in very close range. Villiers Steyn was a brilliant guide and he shared his photographic knowledge in great practical ways. Zali organised the whole excursion with such puntuality and professionalism. A fantastic experience all round. Thank you so much.

Mariette Steyn

Incredible experience

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 10, 2021

Loved every minute

John Knox

Mala Mala

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 10, 2021

Mala Mala was Next Level 👌👌👌
From the sightings to the rooms
and delicious fine dining on the deck
Everything
Staff were great 👍 very accommodating and friendly
Thanks Zali

MK

Our unforgettable wildlife experience with the Zali Team

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 9, 2021

We were very excited for our trip with Zaheer, I just got the hang of my camera and was very keen to learn and get tips from the pro himself, unfortunately Zaheer had covid and was not able to join us. Although Zaheer was not well and on oxygen he ensured that the staff at both malamala and chitwa chitwa anticipated our needs thus exceeding our expectations. We hope to return again and this time hopefully with Zaheer the pro himself

Imtiaz and sumayya khan and Family

Out of the movies

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 8, 2021

Amazing experience

Shana

Replenished my soul

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 8, 2021

Everything from the booking, spectacular sightings, the restful and well run Indlovu River Lodge, the helpful and knowledgable photographer Villiers Steyn, to the very charming fellow guests, made a truly memorable experience. The bush is my happy place and these four days did not disappoint. Giraffes, zebras, many different antelope and even an elusive green pigeon. Thank you Zali and Villiers Steyn and of course Louisa and staff at Indlovu River Lodge. I was blessed.

Joan D’Arcy

A wish list fulfilled...

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 7, 2021

Before going on safari at Chitwa with Villiers Steyn for Zali Safaris, Zaheer called me asking what my wishes and expectations were. Having been fortunate to have seen many leopards on various safaris in the Sabi Sands I had always missed seeing leopards drinking and I mentioned this. Our 4 days at Chitwa were amazing and all was well organised. We had fantastic leopard sightings- 7 different leopards, lion and exciting wild dogs. The highlight was a sighting of Thandi fetching her son Maribye to a kill… and on the way my dream sighting happened- not one but two leopards drinking at Chitwa Dam!! A fantastic way to finish this special safari experience.

Jane Smith

Chitwa chitwa

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 5, 2021

Excellent service.
Villiers was an excellent guide.

Mohomed imran karolia

Bucklers Lodge

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 5, 2021

Excellent choice by Zali which met all out expectations. He is always helpful and goes out of his way to meet my requirements. Keep it up Zaheer!

Ismail

KPL April 2021

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 5, 2021

Thoroughly enjoyed my trip to KPL. Booking the trip was simple and we were fortunate that Zaheer arranged for an upgrade to our accommodation without even asking for it. Upon arrival we were greeted and all additional requests at any time during our stay were catered for. Would recommend using the Zali team for all future bookings

Mohammed

Chitwa Chitwa June trip

Rated 5 out of 5
Jul 5, 2021

What an amazing trip. Their hospitality was fantastic. Ricci was such an amazing host. The team at chitwa chitwa were so nice and kind. My grandmother unfortunately had to be rushed to hospital which was 3hrs and the team at Chitwa Chitwa were on it and so professional they were extremely impressive and she’s okay now. The sightings that we had were flabbergasting I didn’t think a leopard would come to close to the car! Overall the Chitwa Chitwa team was amazing and the place itself was stunning. Ricci was so fun and exciting and booking with Zali was a great choice!!

Anonymous

Family safari

Rated 2 out of 5
Jul 1, 2021

We signed up for a family safari. We were told that there was a kids program in the works to be hopefully ready by the time we arrived. There was no mentioned of this until we arrived and I asked. The answer was that the lodge did not have it ready. Our family safari was basically a regular safari. Nothing special for our family. We only received 2 bush walks because we asked. The person hosting us did his own thing , they had nothing to do with us other than be on every drive for 8 days. We assumed that the person would be giving us lots of photos of our family on saf

Dawn Reale

Mala Mala with Zaheer Ali

Rated 5 out of 5
Jun 25, 2021

Everything from the food, to the staff, to the rangers and the ground staff were amazing. It was truly an awesome experience and left us with a lifetime of breathtaking memories….
And of course, Zali was the cherry on the top….

Aziza Arbee

Chitwa Chitwa

Rated 5 out of 5
Jun 25, 2021

Absolutely wonderful. Thank you Zali for an unforgettable experience.

Zahidah Moosa

Mala Mala with Zaheer Ali

Rated 5 out of 5
Jun 25, 2021

We were treated to personal service that was simply amazing. It was nothing short of being treated as royalty. Definitely will do this again.

Ismail Osman

Mala Mala Izrel Kriek

Rated 5 out of 5
Jun 25, 2021

From the time we arrived Zaheer was very accommodating and went out of his way to provide us with the best possible safari experience. His kindness ,courtesy and attentiveness to our needs and requirement was second to none and was always at our beck and call.
I’ve been a avid safari goer my entire life and with regards to actual sightings… Mala Mala coupled with the Zali experience was the best safari experience I’ve ever had. We saw the mala mala 7 all in one weekend !
We have never seen cheetah in the wild.. and that was not a issue as Zali and our guide (Izel) made sure we got to witness the fastest mammal on the planet live in action.
Truly amazing trip !!!
Highly recommend for any wildlife enthusiasts !!
I will definitely do this again in the near future.

Kerwin Pillay

Mala Mala with Zaheer Ali

Rated 5 out of 5
Jun 25, 2021

Where do I start !!! From start to end, priceless in every expect
Welcome
Accommodation
Guides
Zali
Game reserve
Animals viewed
Our safari was
#nextlevelsafariadventure
We loved every minute spent with zali and mala mala
Definitely will want to come back !!

Mohammed Karani

Mala Mala with Zaheer Ali

Rated 5 out of 5
Jun 25, 2021

Was incredible. Sightings were top notch. The excellent photographer always made sure I was in the right spot to take the best photos. Guide was very knowledgeable and taught me a lot of things about my camera and the wildlife. Definitely recommend this 10/10

Zhian Carim

Chitwa Chitwa with Zaheer Ali

Rated 5 out of 5
Jun 25, 2021

Z.Ali, himself! Went out of his way to ensure that we had the time of our lives. From driving with us from Hoedspruit to making sure that we had the best room at the lodge and that we were seen to 24/7. First time with Zali. in sha Allah not the last. Polite, professional, courteous, knowledgeable, great company, great photographer ;-), great guide and a great friend. Keep up the excellent work my bro. What an experience!!!!

Ismail Khan
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google